Quick, Easy and Yummy.. My favorite salad

Maybe it is just me, but it seems like the best salads to make are either the LEAST healthiest, require ingredients you never have and take up the most time. That is why I love this salad. Most of the things are ingredients you have at home and the ingredients work so well together. Also besides the bacon, the salad not all that bad. I highly suggest giving it a try.

Ingredients

*6 to 8 cups chopped romaine lettuce
*2 medium pears, chopped
*1 cup dried cranberries
*1 cup chopped pecans
*8 slices thick-cut bacon, crisp-cooked and crumbled
*4 to 6 oz. feta cheese, crumbled
*Poppy seed Salad Dressing (I like T. Marzetti)
*Balsamic Vinaigrette (I like Newman’s Own Light Balsamic Vinaigrette)

Leave a Reply

