Whiter Teeth with Baking Soda and Peroxide

Image

I am always surprised how many people don’t know this. Then again, I didn’t know this tip until a few months ago while searching online.

If I could estimate how much money I have spent in my life on Crest White Strips, lets just say it would not be pretty. So in the spirit of things I set out to find a cheaper, yet still as effective way.. & I found this.. The power of once again two house hold items- baking soda and hydrogen peroxide. Although I do have to admit that these items do not work as effectively as the Crest White Strips.. If you do it everyday for brushing, you will see a difference… I have 🙂

Ingredients:

*Hydrogen Perxiode

*Baking Soda

*Tooth Brush

*Water

1) Wet your toothbrush in hydrogen peroxide, then  dip it into baking soda. All of the bristles should be covered so that your toothbrush bristles are white.

2)Brush your teeth for 2 minutes (spitting if necessary).

3)Spit out the baking soda/Hydrogen Peroxide mix, and rinse your mouth clean with water.Using mouthwash after can help to remove the bad taste of the baking soda if it is unbearable (but I don’t seem to mind it)…

4) & you are done and on your way to whiter teeth 🙂

Image

3 thoughts on “Whiter Teeth with Baking Soda and Peroxide

  1. If you can’t handle the taste crest also makes a peroxide/baking soda toothpaste. it is same thing but as a paste with mint flavoring basically. I couldn’t handle the flavor (it made me gag) but i found toothpaste exist with it (it is more expensive of course)

Leave a Reply

