I love hosting parties

 

 

 

 

If there is nothing I love more, it is hosting parties/get togethers.. really you name it! In the spirit of this, I thought I would post some of my favorite “party hosting” ideas, taking simple ideas and making them “POP”. The first is, none of than….. Strawberry Jello Shooters (Cmmon who says you can’t have them all year round!)

Strawberry Prep

Cut the bottoms of the strawberry flat to get them to stand upright. When you do so, make sure that you do not cut off so much that there is a hole at the bottom. *REALLY  be careful about cutting off the bottom of the strawberry. Just the littlest hole (even a teeny tiny one) will make your jello leak out of the berry.

Use a paring knife or small spoon to hollow out the berries. Don’t get to into emptying the strawberry, just do your best.

*Look for the biggest strawberries you can, they hold the most jello. 

Jello Mix
1 box Strawberry Jell-O
1 cup tequila,
1 cup water
Sugar and sliced lime for garnish

Instructions
Boil one cup of hot water in a saucepan, then add in Jell-o powder and whisk until powder is completely dissolved, about 2 minutes. Set aside. Measure out 1 cup of  tequila and set aside.

Add cold tequila to hot Jell-o mixture and stir to combine.

Pour mix into strawberries and chill overnight. Pour some sugar on a plate and rim your strawberries with it. You don’t need to wet the berry it will stick on its own. Garnish with cut lime triangles to finish. Keep really cold until serving.

Looking for a cute way  spice up those bottles you were about to throw in the recycling bin (*cringe* I sure hope not the garbage bin) SUPER EASY and super cute. Grab a glue gun and write or throw some designs on those jars and then dip in a can of paint and *TA DA*
  So I already decided I am doing this at my wedding for all of the kids who can not drink, BUT…. I thought I would be unselfish and share my idea as I think it is a GREAT Christmas EVE party idea. A great way to take Santa’s classic Cookies & Milk and make them shine.. How much more fun is drinking milk from a champagne glass?
Last but not least, a great way to display those bottles of alcohol at your party/get together so people know they are there…but not so it looks like a bar… such a great idea, I have tried this and it works and looks amazing!
As always
-XO Kell
Leave a Reply

